Team Vijay Engineering Group, India dealership, wins Volvo CE Masters APAC Final

The 2013-2014 edition of Volvo CE MASTERS kick started in Q2-2013, with the first round being an online, theoretical round at the dealer/ country level. The regional final at APAC included both theoretical questions and practical tasks. 

Three teams competed for honors at the APAC level – Team India from Vijay Engineering Group, Team SEA - PT Intraco Penta Prima Servis and Team Oceania – CJD.

Team SEA emerged runners-up in the competition. The event was a great success which saw all teams from region APAC participating in the initial round of the competition.  Team India was represented by Jagadeeshwar Rao, Chandrasekhar Reddy, Venugopal and Harinath Reddy while Team SEA was represented by Andri Anang Sumartin, Imam Fatoni, Aldilase Irdyansyah, Rahmat Rizal, and Ahmad Mashudi.

The two teams will compete against their counterparts from other Volvo CE regions – EMEA, Americas and China at the World Final to be held in Sweden during the summer of 2014. The final promises to be an exciting contest with the participants being evaluated on their technical and parts systems knowledge and skills, proper handling of tools as well as demonstration of Volvo’s core values.

Apart from the participating teams there were many unsung heroes behind the organization of this event lead by Vijay Simhan of Volvo India. He was ably supported by his colleague– Nandakumar and the team of operator trainers and technicians.

Organized by the global and regional After Sales training team at Volvo CE, the Volvo CE Masters’ twin objectives include enhancing competency of service and parts technicians at the dealerships with respect to Volvo CE’s portfolio, and recognizing top talent at the dealership level.

The Volvo CE MASTERS competition has been held annually since 1990, and has evolved over the years from an individual competition for service technicians to a team contest, since 2000, which includes both parts and service technicians.

Winners  Runner up 
 Team Vijay Engineering from India – The Winners Team IPPS from Indonesia – The runners up 

Masters Finals

Masters Finals

Masters Finals